Accessibility links

Listen with Browsealoud
Language selection

Local Government Election 2022

Results for the Local Government Election for Bridgend County Borough Council, held on 05 May 2022

Voter turnout for Bridgend County Borough was 36.25% 





  • Ellie Richards (Plaid Cymru - The Party of Wales)


  • Hywel Miles Williams (Welsh Labour)

Brackla East and Coychurch Lower

  • Eugene Lewis Phillip Caparros (Welsh Labour)
  • Simon John Griffiths (Welsh Labour)

Brackla East Central

  • William James Kendall (Welsh Labour)

Brackla West

  • Johanna Ellen Elizabeth Llewellyn-Hopkins (Welsh Labour)

Brackla West Central

  • John Charles Spanswick (Welsh Labour)

Bridgend Central

  • Steven James Bletsoe (Independent)
  • Timothy Wood (Independent)
  • Stuart Baldwin (Welsh Labour)

Bryntyrion, Laleston and Merthyr Mawr

  • Anthony Robert Berrow (Independent)
  • Ian Matthew Spiller (Independent)
  • Colin Davies (Welsh Labour)


  • Christopher Louis Charles Davies (Independent)
  • Paul Davies (Welsh Labour)

Cefn Glas

  • David Terry Harrison (Independent)
  • Jon-Paul Blundell (Welsh Labour)

Coity Higher

  • Alan Wathan (Independent)
  • Amanda Jayne Williams (Independent)
  • Martin John Williams (Independent)


  • Jefferson Houseman Tildesley (Independent)
  • Richard Morgan Granville (Welsh Labour)
  • Elaine Denise Winstanley (Welsh Labour)

Garw Valley

  • Heather Griffiths (Welsh Labour)
  • Martyn Jones (Welsh Labour)
  • Maxine Lewis (Welsh Labour)


  • Robert Malcolm James (Plaid Cymru - The Party of Wales)

Maesteg East

  • Phillip William Jenkins (Independent)
  • Martin Lloyd Hughes (Welsh Labour)

Maesteg West

  • Ross Thomas (Independent)
  • Richard John Collins (Welsh Labour)


  • William Rhys Goode (Labour and Co-operative Party)


  • Jonathan Edward Pratt (Welsh Conservative Party)


  • Norah Clarke (Independent)

Ogmore Vale

  • Della Mary Hughes (Independent)


  • Freya Dorothy Bletsoe (Independent)
  • Ian Williams (Independent)

Pencoed and Penprysg

  • Alexander Williams (Independent)
  • Melanie Jayne Evans (Welsh Labour)
  • Richard Williams (Welsh Labour)


  • Heidi Theressa Bennett (Labour and Co-operative Party)

Porthcawl East Central

  • Neelo Farr (Welsh Labour)
  • Graham Walter (Welsh Labour)

Porthcawl West Central

  • Sean Aspey (Independent)

Pyle, Kenfig Hill and Cefn Cribwr

  • Huw David (Welsh Labour)
  • Jane Allison Gebbie (Welsh Labour)
  • Michael John Kearn (Welsh Labour)

Rest Bay

  • Robert Jon Smith (Independent)

St Bride's Minor and Ynysawdre

  • Mark Richard John (Independent)
  • Timothy James Thomas (Independent)
  • Paula Ford (Welsh Labour)

A to Z Search