Accessibility links

Listen with Browsealoud
Language selection

Cabinet members and scrutiny chairs

Cabinet members

The Cabinet is responsible for making major decisions and policies in Bridgend County Borough.


Councillor Huw David


Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Social Services

Councillor Jane Gebbie


Cabinet Member for Education

Councillor Jon-Paul Blundell


Cabinet Member for Communities

Councillor John Spanswick


Cabinet Member for Regeneration

Councillor Neelo Farr


Cabinet Member for Future Generations

Councillor Rhys Goode


Cabinet Member for Resources

Councillor Hywel Williams


Chairs of scrutiny committees

The scrutiny committees look at decisions that the Council are making and make sure they have been examined properly.

Find out more about overview and scrutiny


Subject Overview and Scrutiny Committee One

Cllr Alex Williams


Subject Overview and Scrutiny Committee Two

Cllr Freya Bletsoe


Subject Overview and Scrutiny Committee Three

Cllr Paul Davies

A to Z Search